31 Weeks to a Better Genealogy Blog Catchup, Week 2: List Posts

I recently discovered a series entitled “31 Weeks to a Better Genealogy Blog,” at the Tonia’s Rootsblog. This series is based on the Darren Rowse (ProBlogger) e-book 31 Days to Build a Better Blog. Unfortunately, I am coming into this about a month late, so I am playing “catchup.” Once caught up, however, I plan to keep up with the series.

The second task required in this series is to write a “list post.” A list post is exactly what it sounds like: a post that is a list of something. Anything.

I am relieved to see that I must be doing something right with this blog! I have already written a number of “list posts” in the past few months:

There are also quite a few small lists held within other posts.

And, by writing this post, I have created another one. This fits the definition of the third type of list post, as noted in Tonia’s post on the subject:

Lists within posts – in this post-type, the list (or lists) is a way of breaking up the text. There may be some narrative in paragraph format, then a list, then another paragraph, etc.

The catchup will continue in the next post…

One thought on “31 Weeks to a Better Genealogy Blog Catchup, Week 2: List Posts

  1. Pingback: 31 Weeks to a Better Genealogy Blog Week 6: Must-Read Tips « Planting the Seeds

Leave a comment